THIRTEENTH KOSRAE STATE LEGISLATURE

THIRD SPECIAL SESSION, JUNE 201	THIRD	SPECIAL	SESSION,	JUNE	2023
---------------------------------	-------	----------------	----------	------	------

L.R. No.

3-35

J460

A RESOLUTION

Expressing congratulations and commendation to the newly-seated Presiding Officers of the Twenty-Third Congress of the Federated States of Micronesia.

1 WHEREAS, the FSM Congress is a unicameral body comprised of fourteen members elected to represent each of the four states; By Constitutional mandate, four members are elected 2 3 as At-Large representatives of each state to serve a four-year term while the remaining ten (10) 4 members are apportioned by state population and elected to serve a two-year term; and WHEREAS, following the general election on March 7th 2023, the Congress of the 5 Federated States of Micronesia convened its Inaugural Session on May 11th, 2023, in Palikir and 6 7 seated the recently elected two-year and four-year At-Large representatives of the FSM States to the Nation's 23rd congressional body; and 8 9 WHEREAS, in addition to the seating of members on the Opening Day of the First Regular Session, the 23rd FSM Congress further selected the presiding officers for the Speaker, 10 11 Vice Speaker, and Floor Leader; and WHEREAS, as a result of the initial organization, the 23rd FSM Congress selected The 12 Honorable Esmond B. Moses as Speaker, The Honorable Robson U. Romolow as Vice Speaker, 13 14 and The Honorable Quincy Lawrence as Floor Leader; NOW & THEREFORE DECOL VED det de mender of the Flicture Vonce State Engisitarie, in 15 honored recognition of these most distinguished appointments, hereby extend congratulations 16

THIRTEENTH KOSRAE STATE LEGISLATURE

	THIRD SPECIAL SESSION, JUNE 2023 L.R. No. 13-32
1	and commendation to the newly-seated presiding officers of the 23 rd Congress of the Federated
2	States of Micronesia; and
3	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that certified copies of this resolution be transmitted to
4	The Honorable Esmond B. Moses, Speaker of the 23 rd FSM Congress; The Honorable Robson U.
5	Romolow, Vice Speaker of the 23 rd FSM Congress; The Honorable Quincy Lawrence, Floor
6	Leader of the 23 rd FSM Congress; His Excellency Wesley W. Simina, President of the FSM; The
7	Honorable Aren B. Palik, Vice President of the FSM; The Honorable Tulensa W. Palik,
8	Governor of the State of Kosrae.
9	
10	
11	Date: 0 12 73 Introduced by: Andy J. Andrew